Our services

We mainly offer our services to corporations and to public administrations. We also assist managers and company directors who have specific needs in social law and HR-tax law.

Large companies

Sotra assists many large companies representing key sectors of our economy, from air and rail transport, through distribution, health and hospitals, to finance and retail.

Our services include:

  • Most large companies have an HR or legal department to handle employment law matters.

    We work hand in hand with your HR and legal people when you face complex or fundamental issues that need outside support. In these kinds of situations, our employment law expertise and access to an extensive repository of documentation mean your internal specialists can focus on their jobs.

  • All large companies have a works council, health and safety at work committee and trade union chapter. If you deal with these representative bodies on a daily basis, certain sensitive questions may require the assistance of outside support.

    We help you during in-house staff elections (including appeals) and during the appointees’ term in office: laying down operating rules, powers and remits, reorganisation procedures, litigation, and so on.

    Our offering also includes assistance in workforce negotiations, industrial disputes (strikes, lock-outs) or dismissal procedures involving protected employees.

  • When a dispute arises, we encourage our clients to negotiate a settlement. However, in some cases, litigation just cannot be avoided.

    Sotra's lawyers regularly plead before the labour courts in proceedings conducted in French and Dutch. Our experience covers both individual and collective disputes, classically involving the dismissal of employee representatives, strikes or reorganisations.

    If both sides agree to mediation, we also guide our clients through that process.

  • Besides basic salary, most companies offer their staff non-statutory benefits and variable pay. If alternative pay methods are not set up properly, they can end up giving you an unpleasant surprise when the tax or social security inspectors descend, or when an employee quits their job.

    To avoid this, we carry out a full audit of your current situation. We immediately identify the practices that need reviewing and identify opportunities that you may have overlooked thus far and that might offer you savings.

    We assist you in implementing all the suggested changes, from A to Z.

  • Some departures from the company merit special attention and treatment due to the strategic or financial issues at stake.

    We support you in every stage of these sensitive operations: preparation and computations, presentation of the various scenarios, designing the end-of-career package, and confidential negotiations.

    Where possible, we look for a win-win solution for both parties.

  • Employment law is a highly regulated area and compliance is closely monitored by the authorities. In an audit (e.g. social security, tax, the manpower inspectorate, welfare at work checks), we help you prepare for the visit and the hearings. We analyse the situation and identify the potential issues to be discussed.

    At the hearings, we remain at your side and provide you with advice on how best to proceed. We negotiate with the authorities and, if matters escalate, represent you before the labour prosecutor or in the civil and criminal courts.

  • Thanks to its geographical location and the presence of international institutions, Belgium has many assets to attract multinationals and foreign executives.

    While some companies have the resources to coordinate the international mobility of their staff, they do not always possess the legal knowledge to handle all its consequences (in terms of taxation, social security or immigration).

    We advise our clients on setting up the best-suited structures for international mobility (secondment, transfer, expatriation, special tax treatment, split payroll, etc.), in managing their tax and social security obligations and in reviewing their current situation. We also provide solutions for reducing the budgets committed to international mobility programmes.

Public Sector

Sotra assists public authorities, at all levels, as well as many public interest bodies, intercommunales, public or mixed companies or public associations.

We advise them in their relations (individual or collective) with their contractual and statutory civil servants and assist them in court proceedings.

Our expertise for such public sector employers encompasses a wide range of issues, including:

  • We assist HR departments to answer daily questions that may arise from the application of the social law and/or the administrative status of their organization in terms of recruitment, promotion, working time, sick leave, remuneration, mobility, ...

     

    Our in-depth knowledge of social legislation applicable to the public sector, as well as practices in use at other employers in the public sector, allows us to offer practical, tailor-made and innovative solutions.

  • The administrative and financial “status” constitutes the central instrument for regulating the working relationship between the public authority and its statutory civil servants. It is also often used as a reference, more or less explicit, for contractual civil servants.

    Since the act of 18 December 2002, public employers are also obliged to have work regulations whose provisions apply to both their contractual and statutory  civil servants.

    We update and harmonize these legal instruments and propose changes that, given the specific legal framework in which your organization evolves, are likely to meet the HR challenges you face.

    We also provide you with models of employment contracts (white-collar and blue-collar workers, students, etc.).

  • When a dispute arises over the implementation of legal, statutory or contractual provisions, we try to find a negotiated solution with the employee in order to avoid as far as possible a court procedure. 

    We assist public employers in the formalization of the decisions they take in this context. 

    Where appropriate, we discuss with the public employer how to adjust the administrative status to prevent further litigation in the future. 

    Where proceedings are nonetheless unavoidable, we will defend the interests of the employer before the regular courts and the Supreme Administrative Court.

  • We accompany the employer in the public sector from the early stages of the disciplinary process, by offering him a fast and personalized advice as well as assistance in drafting the various procedural acts (motivation, respect of form and deadlines, ...). We can also assist the public employer during the worker's hearing.

    Our experience relates to the disciplinary regime applicable to statutory civil servants, but also to the development and the follow-up of disciplinary procedures concerning contractual  civil servants.

  • Sotra's lawyers have gained extensive experience in the dismissal of contractual civil servants in the public sector, including dismissal for serious cause.

    They ensure that the proposed dismissal meets the legal requirements imposed by the labor law (calculation of notice, outplacement, ...) but also new constraints that now apply specifically to public employers including motivation and prior hearing of the worker.

    They accompany public employers in the implementation of the specific procedures provided for by law (e.a. protection schemes) or that they may have established.

  • Employers in the public sector can also be required to adjust their organization and ways of working. This can entail the restructuring, termination or transfer of certain parts of business.                         

    Our lawyers assist employers in the public sector in developing specific solutions enabling these operations, considering the specificities of the public sector’s regulatory framework.

    We put our experience at service during the negotiations with the social partners and during the practical implementation of the reorganization.

  • We advise public employers in their dealings with social security bodies (NSSO, ...) and during inspectorate controls.

    We assist them in the follow-up of cases involving  work accidents or occupational diseases.

     

     

     

    We also represent them in court in these matters

SMEs

SMEs are the economic heart of Belgium. Sotra's service offering is broad but, by taking their size and specific requirements into account, is eminently suited to their needs. Our range of services specially aimed at SMEs includes:

  • Work regulations are an essential document in any company. Apart from their compulsory parts, we’ll recommend optional provisions designed to protect your company’s interests. Just using a standard template is not the best, or most professional, approach to ensuring compliance and protection of your interests.

    Our offering includes an audit of your current work regulations and internal procedures (internet, car policy, etc.), followed by a review or revamp of the relevant documentation for an agreed, fixed fee.

  • Every company needs work schedules that take proper account of their business and the constraints they operate under. In this highly regulated field, we can help you draw up schedules that match your needs and your workers’ work patterns.

    We’ll also assist you in setting up new modes of working, such as teleworking and mobile work.

  • Besides basic salary, most SMEs offer their staff non-statutory benefits and variable pay. If alternative pay methods are not set up properly, they can end up giving you an unpleasant surprise when the tax or social security inspectors descend, or when an employee quits their job.

    To avoid this, we carry out a full audit of your current situation. We immediately identify the practices that need reviewing and identify opportunities that you may have overlooked thus far and that might offer you savings.

    We assist you in implementing all the suggested changes, from A to Z.

  • Works councils, health and safety at work committees, trade union chapters: crossing various workforce thresholds entails different degrees of employee participation in certain aspects of managing your business.

    We help you with all queries relating to your social partners: setting up in-house staff elections, by-laws, powers and remits, restructuring procedures, disputes, etc.

    Our offering also includes support during negotiations, industrial disputes (strikes, lock-outs) and representing your company in dismissal procedures involving protected workers.

  • When a dispute arises, we encourage our clients to negotiate a settlement. However, in some cases, litigation just cannot be avoided.

    Sotra's lawyers regularly plead before the labour courts in proceedings conducted in French and Dutch. Our experience covers both individual and collective disputes, classically involving the dismissal of employee representatives, strikes or reorganisations.

    If both sides agree to mediation, we also guide our clients through that process.

  • Employment law is a highly regulated area and compliance is closely monitored by the authorities. In an audit (e.g. social security, tax, the manpower inspectorate, welfare at work checks), we help you prepare for the visit and the hearings. We analyse the situation and identify the potential issues to be discussed.

    At the hearings, we remain at your side and provide you with advice on how best to proceed. We negotiate with the authorities and, if matters escalate, represent you before the labour prosecutor or in the civil and criminal courts.

  • We realise how important it is for you that we should be immediately available to assist with questions on the day-to-day management of your staff. In most cases, we’ll give you an answer on the spot, and confirm it in an email.

    For more complex questions, we provide you with advice within your agreed deadline and in a form that suits you best: simple written advice or a more detailed memorandum.

Start-­ups

Sotra assists start-ups from their very first foray into the dense, complex world of employment law. We have developed a range of tailor-made legal services to ensure a solid start from the word ‘go’. Our service offerings take careful account of the specific needs of new businesses and include in particular:

  • All start-ups, whatever their size, have to deal with a whole range of paperwork, from employment contracts through work regulations to special procedures. We provide a complete set of 'top of the art' templates, which we review together with you and customise to your needs.

    We also provide check-lists enabling you to ensure full compliance with current employment rules.

    These services are invoiced on an all-in basis dovetailed to the situation of new incorporations.

  • Getting your payroll in place is only the beginning if your goal is to provide a 'state of the art' range of benefits to your employees and executives.

    Besides basic salary, you may choose to implement a whole range of alternative forms of reward, which are attractive for employer and employee alike in terms of income tax and social security. We make sure you comply with all regulations, irrespective of your organisation’s size.

    We show you the whole range of alternative reward techniques and help you implement them in a way that is secure and attractive.

  • When you’re faced with questions in the area of employment law, we have a hotline you can call. In most cases, we’ll give you the answer you’re looking for there and then, followed up by an email confirmation.

    With this service, you know immediately what procedure to follow, and avoid the pitfalls that a lack of knowledge can bring.

    You can sign up to one of a number of legal hotline formulas for start-ups, allowing you to decide yourself what budget commitments you assign to legal support and assistance.

  • All our lawyers are experienced facilitators, teaching at universities or regularly speaking at external or inter-company seminars.

    We have developed a whole range of internal training courses for clients covering a range of specialist topics including recruitment, salary packages, employment rights or severance rules. These courses are practice-oriented and profusely illustrated with examples and case studies. Your HR managers and line management alike will easily get to grips with the concepts they need to understand in their day-to-day jobs, even if they aren’t social law experts.

    Each programme is tailored to the needs and experience levels of your staff. Contact us for further details of what we can do for you.

Individuals

At Sotra, we mainly assist employers, but we also advise individuals provided there is no conflict of interests.

Whether you are a manager or a top executive, an employee or self-employed, we support you in every phase of your career, including:

  • on recruitment, checking the conditions of work that you’re offered
  • preparing the relevant service or management agreements
  • assisting you in setting up your personal service / management company
  • defending your interests in disputes with your employer or clients
  • negotiating the terms and conditions of your departure
  • representing you before the courts in the event of litigation

Nos services

Nos services s'adressent principalement aux entreprises de toute taille, ainsi qu'aux employeurs publics. Nous accompagnons également les cadres et dirigeants confrontés à des questions en droit social ou fiscalité RH.

Grandes entreprises

Sotra compte de très nombreuses grandes entreprises dans sa clientèle, représentant des secteurs clefs de l'économie : transport aérien et ferroviaire, grande distribution, santé et hôpitaux, finance, commerce de détail, etc.

Les matières que nous traitons pour ces sociétés comprennent notamment :

  • La plupart des grandes entreprises disposent d'un département HR ou juridique composé d'un ou plusieurs praticien(s) du droit social.

    Nous travaillons main dans la main avec ces personnes lorsque se posent des questions particulièrement complexes ou dont l'enjeu est très important et nécessite un appui externe.

    Dans ce cas, notre connaissance approfondie du droit social et notre accès privilégié à une documentation développée, viennent à point en support des spécialistes au sein de l'entreprise.

  • Toute grande entreprise dispose d'un CE, d'un CPPT et de délégations syndicales. Si vous gérez quotidiennement vos relations avec ces organes, certaines questions délicates peuvent nécessiter un appui externe.

    Nous vous assistons lors des élections sociales (en ce compris les recours), mais également en cours de "législature" : définition des règles de fonctionnement, des compétences, procédures de restructuration, litiges, etc.

    Notre offre comprend également un accompagnement lors des conciliations sociales, de conflits collectifs (grèves, lock-out), ainsi que la représentation de votre société lors de procédures de levée de protections des travailleurs protégés.

  • Lorsque survient un litige, nous avons pour philosphie d'encourager nos clients à négocier amiablement une solution. Toutefois, dans certains cas, la procédure judiciaire ne peut être évitée.

    Les avocats de Sotra sont coutumiers des juridictions du travail, devant lesquelles ils plaident très régulièrement, en français et en néerlandais. Notre expérience couvre les litiges individuels mais également collectifs, notamment lors de procédures de licenciement de délégués du personnel, de grèves ou de restructurations d'entreprises.

    Nous pratiquons par ailleurs la médiation, lorsque celle-ci est indiquée et acceptée par les parties en conflit.

  • Outre la rémunération fixe, la plupart des entreprises accordent à leurs travailleurs des avantages "extra-légaux" et une rémunération variable. Si ces modes alternatifs de rémunération n'ont pas été mis en place correctement, l'addition peut s'avérer salée, par exemple lors d'un contrôle de l'ONSS ou du départ d'un travailleur.

    Pour parer à toute mauvaise surprise, nous réalisons un audit complet de votre situation actuelle. Nous identifions immédiatement les pratiques qui doivent être corrigées, mais également les opportunités dont votre entreprise ne profite pas encore, en matière d'avantages de toute nature, et qui lui permettront de réaliser des économies.

    Enfin, nous vous accompagnons de A à Z dans la mise en place des adaptations indiquées.

  • Certains départs de l'entreprise méritent une attention et un traitement particuliers, en raison de leur enjeu stratégique ou financier.

    Nous vous accompagnons à tous les stades de cette opération délicate : préparation et calculs, présentation des scénarios possibles, définition du "package" de sortie et négociations confidentielles.

    Si possible, nous oeuvrons prioritairement à la recherche d'un win-win pour les parties en présence.

  • Le droit social est fort réglementé et son respect est surveillé de près par les autorités.

    En cas de contrôle des services d'inspection (ONSS, Inspection du travail, Contrôle du bien-être, ...), nous vous aidons à préparer les visites et auditions. Nous analysons la situation et identifions les points éventuellement problématiques qui seront discutés.

    Lors des auditions, nous sommes présents à vos côtés et vous conseillons sur la meilleure marche à suivre. Nous négocions avec les autorités et, au besoin, vous représentons devant les auditeurs du travail et lors de procédures, civiles ou correctionnelles, intentées à la suite des contrôles.

  • La Belgique, grâce à son positionnement géographique et à la présence d'institutions internationales, dispose de multiples atouts pour attirer les multinationales et les cadres étrangers.

    Si certaines sociétés disposent des ressources leur permettant de coordonner la mobilité internationale de leur personnel, elles ne maîtrisent pas toujours les implications légales qui y sont liées (en termes de fiscalité, de sécurité sociale, d'immigration).

    Nous conseillons nos clients dans la mise en place des structures de mobilité internationale les mieux adaptées (détachement, transfert, expatriation, régime fiscal spécial, split payroll...), dans la gestion de leurs obligations fiscale et sociale ainsi que dans la révision des situations actuelles. Nous apportons également des solutions en vue de la réduction des budgets liés aux programmes de mobilité internationale.

Secteur Public

Sotra assiste les autorités publiques, à tous les niveaux de pouvoirs, ainsi que de nombreux organismes d’intérêt public, intercommunales, entreprises ou associations publiques ou d’économie mixte.

Nous les conseillons dans leurs relations (individuelles ou collectives) avec leurs agents contractuels et statutaires, et les assistons dans le cadre de procédures contentieuses.

  • Nous assistons les services RH pour répondre aux questions quotidiennes que peut susciter l’application du droit social et/ou du statut administratif de leur organisme en matière d’engagement, de promotion, de temps de travail, de congés de maladie, de rémunération, de mobilité,…

    Notre connaissance approfondie du droit social de la fonction publique, ainsi que des pratiques en vigueur au sein d’autres organismes, nous permet de proposer des solutions pratiques, sur mesures et innovantes.

  • Le statut administratif et pécuniaire constitue l’instrument central de réglementation de la relation de travail entre l’autorité publique et ses agents statutaires. Il sert également bien souvent de référence, plus ou moins explicite, pour les agents contractuels.

    Depuis la loi du 18 décembre 2002, les employeurs publics sont par ailleurs obligés de disposer d’un règlement de travail dont les dispositions s’appliquent tant à leurs agents contractuels qu’aux agents statutaires.

    Nous réalisons la mise à jour et l’harmonisation de ces instruments juridiques et proposons les adaptations qui, compte tenu du cadre légal spécifique dans lequel votre organisme évolue, sont susceptibles de rencontrer les défis RH auxquels vous êtes confrontés.

    Nous mettons également à votre disposition des modèles de contrats de travail (employés, ouvriers, étudiants, etc).

  • Lorsqu’une contestation survient à propos de la mise en œuvre des dispositions légales, statutaires ou contractuelles, nous tentons de dégager une solution négociée avec le membre du personnel concerné afin d’éviter dans la mesure du possible une "judiciarisation" du litige.

    Nous assistons les employeurs publics dans la la formalisation des décisions qu’ils sont amenés à prendre dans ce cadre.

    Le cas échéant, nous examinons avec l’employeur public comment adapter le statut administratif afin de prévenir d’autres litiges dans le futur.

    Si, malgré tout, un litige devait être porté à la connaissance d’une juridiction, nous défendons les intérêts de l’employeur aussi bien devant les cours et tribunaux que devant le Conseil d’Etat.

  • Nous accompagnons l’employeur public, dès les premières étapes du processus disciplinaire, en lui offrant un conseil rapide et personnalisé ainsi qu'une assistance dans la rédaction des différents actes de procédure (motivation, respect des formes et délais, …). Nous pouvons également assister l’employeur public lors de l’audition du travailleur.

    Notre expérience porte sur le régime disciplinaire applicable aux agents statutaires, mais également sur la mise en place et le suivi de procédures disciplinaires concernant les agents contractuels.

  • Les avocats de Sotra ont acquis une large expérience en matière de licenciement des travailleurs contractuels du secteur public, en ce compris le licenciement pour motif grave.

    Ils s’assurent que le licenciement envisagé réponde aux exigences légales imposées par le droit du travail (calcul de préavis, outplacement,…) mais aussi aux contraintes nouvelles qui s’appliquent désormais de manière spécifique aux employeurs publics notamment en matière de motivation et d’audition préalable du travailleur.

    Ils accompagnent les employeurs publics dans la mise en œuvre des procédures spécifiques prévues par la loi (e.a. régimes de protection) ou qu’ils auraient le cas échéant instaurées.

  • Les employeurs publics peuvent également être contraints d’adapter leur organisation au moyen de restructurations, de cessations ou de transferts d’activités déterminées.

    Nos avocats assistent les employeurs publics en élaborant des solutions concrètes qui permettent de réaliser ces opérations en tenant compte des spécificités du cadre réglementaire propre au secteur public.

    Nous mettons notre expérience à profit lors de la négociation avec les partenaires sociaux ainsi que lors de la mise en œuvre effective de la réorganisation.

  • Nous conseillons les employeurs publics dans leurs rapports avec les organismes de sécurité sociale (ONSS, …) et lors de contrôles de l’inspection.

    Nous les assistons dans le suivi des dossiers en matière d’accident de travail ou de maladie professionnelle.

    Nous les représentons également en justice dans ces matières.

PME

Les PME sont le poumon économique de notre pays. L'offre de Sotra à leur égard est particulièrement riche et adaptée en fonction du nombre d’effectifs occupés. <br/>Les sujets que nous traitons spécialement pour ces entreprises sont:

  • Le règlement de travail est un document fondamental. Au-delà de son caractère obligatoire, nous recommandons toujours d'y insérer des dispositions facultatives qui protégeront efficacement les intérêts de votre entreprise. Dans cette matière, se baser sur un "modèle standard" n'est généralement pas une bonne idée...

    Notre offre comprend un audit de votre règlement de travail et de vos procédures internes (Internet, car policy, etc.), suivi d'une révision ou d'une refonte complète, pour un prix forfaitaire dont nous convenons à l'avance avec vous.

  • Pour toute entreprise, l'application d'horaires de travail adaptés aux activités et à leurs contraintes, est une nécessité. Dans cette matière hautement réglementée, nous vous aidons à introduire les régimes de travail qui vous permettront de faire coïncider au mieux vos besoins et les régimes de travail des travailleurs. 

    Nous vous accompagnons également dans la mise en place de régimes de travail alternatifs et modernes, comme le télétravail ou le travail nomade.

  • Outre la rémunération fixe, la plupart des PME accordent à leurs travailleurs des avantages "extra-légaux" et une rémunération variable. Si ces modes alternatifs de rémunération n'ont pas été mis en place correctement, l'addition peut s'avérer salée, par exemple lors d'un contrôle de l'ONSS ou du départ d'un travailleur.

    Pour parer à toute mauvaise surprise, nous réalisons un audit complet de votre situation actuelle. Nous identifions immédiatement les pratiques qui doivent être corrigées, mais également les opportunités dont votre entreprise ne profite pas encore, en matière d'avantages de toute nature, et qui lui permettront de réaliser des économies.

    Enfin, nous vous accompagnons de A à Z dans la mise en place des adaptations indiquées.

  • Conseil d'entreprise, CPPT, délégation syndicale : une fois franchi un certain seuil d'effectifs, la participation des travailleurs à certains aspects de la gestion de votre entreprise devient une réalité incontournable.

    Nous vous aidons dans toutes vos questions relatives à ces organes de concertation : instauration lors des élections sociales, règles de fonctionnement, compétences, procédures de restructuration, litiges...

    Notre offre comprend également un accompagnement lors des conciliations sociales, de conflits collectifs (grèves, lock-out), ainsi que la représentation de votre société lors de procédures de levée de protections des travailleurs protégés.

  • Lorsque survient un litige, nous avons pour philosphie d'encourager nos clients à négocier amiablement une solution. Toutefois, dans certains cas, la procédure judiciaire ne peut être évitée.

    Les avocats de Sotra sont coutumiers des juridictions du travail, devant lesquelles ils plaident très régulièrement, en français et en néerlandais. Notre expérience couvre les litiges individuels mais également collectifs, notamment lors de procédures de licenciement de délégués du personnel, de grèves ou de restructurations d'entreprises.

    Nous pratiquons par ailleurs la médiation, lorsque celle-ci est indiquée et acceptée par les parties en conflit.

  • Le droit social est fort réglementé et son respect est surveillé de près par les autorités.

    En cas de contrôle des services d'inspection (ONSS, Fiscalité, Inspection du travail, Contrôle du bien-être, ...), nous vous aidons à préparer les visites et auditions. Nous analysons la situation et identifions les points éventuellement problématiques qui seront discutés.

    Lors des auditions, nous sommes présents à vos côtés et vous conseillons sur la meilleure marche à suivre. Nous négocions avec les autorités et, au besoin, vous représentons devant les auditeurs du travail et lors de procédures, civiles ou correctionnelles, intentées à la suite des contrôles.

  • Nous mettons un point d'honneur à être immédiatement accessibles pour traiter toutes les questions que vous vous posez dans la gestion quotidienne du personnel de votre entreprise. Dans la plupart des cas, nous vous apportons sur-le-champ une réponse par téléphone, confirmée par un courriel.

    Quant aux questions plus complexes, nous les traitons dans le délai convenu avec vous et sous la forme qui vous convient le mieux : consultation écrite simple ou plus détaillée.

Start-­ups

Sotra accompagne les start-ups dès leurs premiers pas dans le monde touffu et complexe du droit du travail. Nous avons élaboré à leur attention des services sur mesure, en vue de leur assurer un bon départ. Ces services sont tarifés en tenant compte de la situation particulière des jeunes entreprises, et comprennent notamment :

  • Toute société qui débute ses activités, quelle que soit sa taille, doit disposer d'une série de documents : contrats de travail, règlement de travail, procédures spécifiques, etc. Nous vous fournissons un set complet de modèles de très haute qualité, que nous parcourons ensuite avec vous afin de les individualiser suivant les besoins de votre entreprise. 

    En outre, nous vous procurons des check-lists qui vous permettent de vous assurer de la conformité de votre société avec les dispositions du droit social.

    Ces prestations sont tarifées forfaitairement compte tenu de votre situation de jeune entreprise.

  • Une fois votre payroll installé par le secrétariat social, le travail ne fait que commencer - du moins si votre entreprise souhaite être à la page en matière d'employee benefits.

    Outre la rémunération fixe, vous pouvez en effet offrir à vos employés, cadres et dirigeants, toute une palette d'avantages fiscalement et socialement intéréssants pour les deux parties - ceci en toute légalité bien entendu et quelle que soit la taille de votre société.

    Nous vous présentons la panoplie complète des possibilités existantes et vous aidons à les implémenter, de manière sûre et avantageuse.

  • Lorsque vous vous posez des questions en droit social, vous pouvez faire appel à notre assistance téléphonique. Dans la plupart des cas, nous vous apportons une réponse sur-le-champ, confirmée ensuite par un courriel.

    Ce service vous permet de ne pas commettre d'impair en étant immédiatement informé(e) de la marche correcte à suivre.

    Nous proposons aux jeunes entreprises des formules d'abonnement à cette aide de première ligne, pour leur permettre de maîtriser leur budget d'aide juridique.

  • Tous nos avocats sont des pédagogues chevronnés, qui enseignent à l'université ou interviennent régulièrement dans des colloques et séminaires inter-entreprises.

    A l'attention de nos clients, nous avons développé un riche programme de formations internes, sur des sujets précis : engagement, rémunérations, nouveaux droits des travailleurs, règles de licenciement, etc. Ces formations sont animées de manière très pratique, principalement à l'aide d'exemples et de case-studies. De la sorte, les responsables RH et le line-management de votre entreprise acquièrent les bons réflexes, même s'ils ne sont pas spécialistes du droit social.

    Chaque programme est composé soigneusement et sur-mesure, en fonction du public cible. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour découvrir notre offre.

Particuliers

Chez Sotra, nous conseillons principalement des employeurs mais nous assistons volontiers les particuliers dès l'instant où il n'y a pas de conflit d'intérêts. 

Que vous soyez cadre ou dirigeant d'entreprise, salarié ou indépendant, nous vous accompagnons lors des étapes importantes de votre vie professionnelle, notamment :

  • lors de votre engagement, en vérifiant les conditions de travail qui vous sont offertes
  • en préparant les conventions de service ou de management adéquates
  • en vous aidant lors de la constitution de votre société (de management) unipersonnelle
  • en intervenant lors d'un conflit avec votre employeur ou client
  • en négociant avec vous ou en votre nom les conditions de votre départ
  • en assurant votre défense en justice, en cas de litige